The Beginning

Hey ladiesWanted too take this day and share something that help me through a difficult time couple years ago. God has been so so good too me ever since then. This book played such important role in my life ever since I received it for my 21st birthday from my uncle he was and still is like a father too me, ” Women thou art loosed Bible” by Bishop TD Jakes. Yesterday sitting in church this idea popped in head let’s start at the beginning. Beginning of what? I asked myself, My Word God said. Sometimes we all need something too motivate and uplift us as womenHere goes, the beginning :First message: By Bishop TD JakesTitle: You are SomebodyGod looked out across eternity. He saw you. He saw everything. He had created and everything He would create around you. He saw the specific need on this earth that He would make you to meet. He saw the the full set of traits and ability that you would need in order to complete His purpose for your life. He knew what kind of environment that would be necessary for you to properly develop the Gifts He would give you.God looked… And then He created. He created you. You! And God looked at you and said, this good.Do you have the same opinion of yourself? Do you agree with God’s opinion of you? It’s important that you appreciate the way God created you because other people are going to treat you the way you treat yourself. They will respect you only to the degree that you respect yourself.If you are attracting people who don’t treat you well, I’m sorry but you are the prime suspect in that case. What kind of message are you sending that allows them to treat you poorly?In order for people to treat you well, there must be something deep inside of you that sends out a signal saying,” I am somebody because God made me to be somebody . I may not be twenty-one and wear a size seven. I may be seventy-one and wear a size twenty- seven. But I am somebody. “When you send out a signal like that, other people pick up in it. There’s something your spirit exudes that gives you presence with other. There’s a quality of inner strength that makes you attractive. It causes other people to recognize you, to pay attention to you, to ask when you walk into a room,”Who is she?” They won’t be asking because your dress is so stunning, but because your character is so magnetic. Projecting that kind of strength is not arrogance or pride. It is healthy self-esteem and the power of God’s Spirit with in you.The way you appreciate yourself impacts everything you do. It affects the way you sit in a classroom, or apply for a job, or talk to people at a social function, or go about the ministry God has called you to undertake. It even affects the way you pray and the way you study God’s Word. If you think that you are a nobody with no future and no value, you are going to pray with less power and suspect that the promises of God are for every body else but you.God wants you to appreciate who He made you to be and to develop what He gave you. He doesn’t want you to try to exchange what He gave you for what He gave someone else. You are a unique blend if talents and giftings and character, and you have a unique destiny upon this earth. You are somebody!I hope this message by Bishop TD Jakes brings a smile too you’re face. It brought so much too me. We will do this together and Be Women thou art loosed.Much LoveShaz😘😘😘

Published by ShazzyN

I'm ShazzyN, or as my friends call me Shaz. I'm a vocalist, writer, poet and song writer. My goal is to inspire people, help them and motivate them. I want to be like a sun, who gives light and warmth to those who are alone in the dark. I wanna shine bright! ShazzyN

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started